Cows are considered sacred animals in India but I find it ironic why they don't take care of these animals. They just let them roam around in the streets and believe it or not, these animals are not even afraid of vehicles and people. And because of that, accidents happened.
So many accidents in Chandigarch City alone are caused by stray cows. You can see cows sleeping in the middle of the street, eating garbage in the park and even suddenly crossing the streets disregarding the loud beep from cars and bikes.
In fact, one of my husband's friend died coz of a cow which suddenly crossed the street. He was trying to avoid hurting the cow and ended up colliding with a car which killed him.
Think about it logically, cows are holy, cows cause accidents, therefore some holy things can cause accidents? Am i on the right track here?
If these animals are sacred, I highly recommend to the people of India and the Government to take care of them and put them in a special place where they are safe and cannot cause any trouble with the people.
I've seen in the highway goin to Delhi that they created a wall barrier in the sides of the road so that cows can't go through. That is very good but how about in other busy streets?
One time when I was learning driving, there were 2 cows in the middle of a very narrow road, I beeped but the cows didn't budge at all. I was shocked at how confident the cows are here in India, hehehe.
I have nothing against the belief that its sacred... its the act that counts...
I respect every belief but it doesn't mean that we can leave these animals on their own. One comment on youtube said: It is Hindu belief that the cow is like the mother of many things of their worship therefore out of respect they allow cows to freely roam the streets.
With all due respect, cows dont have sense like humans do...
They are animals, and animals whether sacred or not, can be harmful and it's human's responsibility to take care of them. I'm hoping Indian Government will do something to solve this issue.
Stray cows are taking lives. Isn't it weird that a holy thing is taking lives... No wonder some driver would say HOLY COW when pushing the brakes.
Check out this youtube short video on a cow crossing a busy street in Mumbai:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PBU7YVV_To
This is Leigh signin off.

1 comment:
Holy Cow! confident? you remind me of most Indians..hehehehehe na over confident cla so that means ni imitate lng ang cows nla...dba about Matrimony Ad sa Newspaper? hehehe
From youtube: superkartz
1.cows and humans are treated with same respect in india.
2.cow helps humans to cross roads.
(hehehehe)
Post a Comment